Nominated to Mahamastakabisheka Mahotsava Committee

City industrialist and Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Council General Secretary Suresh Kumar Jain (in pic.) has been nominated as a member of the newly-formed High-level Mahamastakabisheka Mahotsava Committee. The Committee will hold discussions on organising Mahamastakabisheka at Shravanabelagola in Feb. 2018. This event is held once in 12 years.

The Committee headed by Chief Minister Siddharamaiah as Maha Samrakshak comprises former Prime Minister H.D. Deve Gowda (Samrakshak), Dr. D. Veerendra Heggade (Chief Patron), Minister A. Manju (President), former Minister Abhay Chandra Jain (President) and Muzrai and Revenue Ministers (Vice-Presidents). The Committee also included Senior Officers of Major Departments.

Sri Charukeerthi Bhattaraka Swamiji has nominated Suresh Kumar Jain as Chairman of the Exhibition Committee.